Glitter in the Air

As pessoas que me conhecem minimamente bem sabem que tenho uma profunda paixão pela música. Não passo sem ela, todos os dias por uns escassos minutos que sejam. Alimenta-me a vida. Massaja-me a alma. Dá-me (re)conforto quando preciso e lembra-me de muitas pessoas. Há até músicas que me foram dedicadas por momentos muito especiais e muito sentidos. Tenho uma ou duas que posso dizer que são “da minha vida”. Acabei de eleger uma música cuja letra é fantástica, Glitter in the Air da Pink. O video é lindíssimo, será uma daquelas actuações ao vivo que fica para a hitória da música. Quanto à letra, se forem capazes de responder a pelo menos três perguntas, sabem do que falo.

“Have you ever fed a lover with just your hands? Close your eyes and trust it, just trust it. Have you ever thrown a fist full of glitter in the air? Have you ever looked fear in the face and said I just don’t care?

It’s only half past the point of the return The tip of iceberg, the sun before before the burn The thunder before lightning, the breath before the pharase Have you ever felt this way?

Have you ever hated yourself  for staring at the phone? Your whole life waiting on the ring to prove you’re not alone. Have you ever been touchted so gently you had to cry? Have you ever inveted a stanger to come inside?

It’s only half past the point of oblivion. The hourglass on the table, the walk before the run. The breath before the kiss and the fear before the flames. Have you ever felt this way?

There  you are sitting in the garden. Clutching my coffee, calling me sugar. You called me sugar

Have you ever wished for an endless nigth? Lassoed the moon and the stars and pulled that rope tigth. Have you ever held your breath and asked yourself… Will it ever get better than tonight? Tonight”

Glitter: Brilhar, reluzir, cintilar

0 Responses to “Glitter in the Air”



  1. Deixe um Comentário

Deixe uma Resposta

Visitaram

  • 46,617 pessoas

Flickr do mundo

Indique o seu endereço de email para subscrever este blog e receber notificações de novos posts por email.

Junte-se a 2 outros seguidores

Oriente-se

Fevereiro 2010
D S T Q Q S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

